set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Always hope for the best.

[2005-04-07] @ [6:42 p.m.]

I hate to angst tonight but I have really been wanting to vent here since Tuesday and I have finally found the time. - Kelly

There are times in the road of life in between the ups and downs that I wish I hate a little red button labled escape. There are events in life that I hate to deal with because I have this awful habit of questioning every single thing I do, worrying about every small insignificant detail, and take things too seriously. I can't help change the way I am, it is just me.

A few days ago, a little incident occurred between me and a car... nothing serious but enough to freak me out. Yet now, it is a game of waiting. And how I strongly dislike waiting... especailly waiting of this degree. I actually slept last night but the night before... hardly any sleep. It drives me crazy... this little game of waiting even though it is a small little thing in the eyes of life.

Now, to be truthful, I sometimes wish I didn't have a care in the world (don't we all?) I remember growing up, back in middle school, being the most laid back person. Nothing bothered me. I took everything one day at a time. Yet around the age of fifteen, I became a bit more... uneasy about the things in life for lack of a better phrase.

Infact, when I orginally made the this layout, I was feeling kind of pressured with work and school. Yet life always has a way of working things out... somehow. Hopefully things turn out for the better and by this time next week, all of this will be a distant memory.

If you excuse me now, I have homework to do. Till later.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage