set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I need to shave the cat.

[2005-04-09] @ [8:37 a.m.]

I've been a little bit under the weather lately, if you haven't already been able to tell. Things have progressed and they continue to do. Though my incident on Tuesday is never far from my mind, I need to learn to move on or at least keep it from holding me back in a lot of aspects in my life.

I realize when I am at school, I am a bit more carefree when say I am at home or at work. And at home, I tend to stay to myself and just this morning my parents voiced concern that I am... for lack thereof, holding back from my true potential. I don't think so, even though I have a tendency to keep my arms crossed and not show my teeth in pictures (even though I still smile), I think I have developed into a average admirable person so far in society.

Though I haven't been acting that happy lately, I've had a lot on my mind and add to the fact that I have been PMSing does not help make things any better. Right now, I'm in an off month or week or something like that. Yet, as stated above, things are moving a long and are progressing so I am no longer in the dark of where do I go from here?

Last night, I actually slept quite soundly since Tuesday. So things are getting better.

I mean, for instance today, I get to go up to Newport News and go to CNU and go to admitted Freshman Day (an open house for admitted students to simply say it). So, like I said, this weekened has the makings for being a really good one.

And the saying of the day, it is what you make or it is what it is... or something like that.

I do need to start memorizing my lines for my student directed play in drama and read some more of my book. I like reading. I also like it when I have really good days.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage