set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

It is not about you! It's about the duck!

[2005-04-11] @ [8:49 p.m.]

There's nothing quite as exciting as doing Marine Biology test reviews. Did you know that the Copepod is the most numerous permant zooplankton? Let me tell you, sponges are so thrilling to read about that it zaps all my energy out of me in class that I end falling asleep. And let me tell you about those cnidarians (aka jellyfish). Did you know that they breathe oxygen through diffussion? Or that the Portuguese Man of War really isn't a jellyfish but a collection of different polybs that have a small colony that kind of makes up a living organism.

I bet you could probably care less about zooplankton, sponges, and cnidarians. I am just doing a test review for Marine Biology that is due tomorrow. Some of its interesting while the other stuff can just be down right boring and cause me to fall asleep or focus on something else in class. Be honest, some of things that are taught to us isn't all that exciting.

But what is a challenge is trying to memorize a 30 page script by Friday when I have only bits and pieces of it memorized but I hopefully I get the entire thing soon. It's hard though... especially if it is your first time, like mine. If you have any advice on memorizing a script, please feel free to give it.

Gosh, I'm tired tonight. Mondays often have that effect. As does almost every day of the week in some respect. I'm going now.

Adieu.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage