set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The surface is getting hotter...

[2005-04-13] @ [6:20 p.m.]

I don't feel like getting yelled at by my parents, hence that is why I am listening to Breaking Benjamin with my headphones on with the volume turned all the way up. I'm probably giving myself a headache (which in fact is very subtle right now in the pain factor). Yet I don't care. I just don't care about anything tonight.

I am in fact, bored out of my mind. For the first time in a long time I am bored out of my mind. I want to get out of the house and actually do something besides work or school but I can't.

I have a really bad case of cabin fever right now. Seriously, I do. I could always manage to keep my myself entertained when I was fourteen and fifteen but I can't when I am seventeen. How come I can't keep myself entertained that easily any more. I mean, I want to do something but I don't want to do the mundane things of life (cooking, cleaning, tv, internet). I've considered going for a walk but the weather isn't at all friendly. Neither am I... I've very... annoyed for no reason right now.

I feel like screaming at the top of my lungs for no reason but my parents wouldn't like it at all.

So I won't...

I keep tapping my fingers of my right hand on the keyboard almost waiting for something to happen yet I don't know what I am waiting for.

Did you know that is proven by scientist that time actually passes slower (in your mind) when you're really bored or not having fun and the exact oppisite thing happens when you're having fun. Because, I'll tell you a little secret... each minute feels like a year to me.

I need something to do.

Oh today, we also had a day off (teacher workday). Let me tell you. It was boring, for me at least.. And I still have no idea of what to do besides typing here about me being bored. I would do something but I don't know what I want to do in the first place.

Good night and till tomorrow (hopefully because I have to work 6-9 and I am usually just plain tired when I get home and end up falling asleep before 10:00).


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage