set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

That was an oddly specific problem.

[2005-04-19] @ [8:01 p.m.]

I remember around four this afternoon as I was leaving school, I had made it a point that I was going to have most of my homework done tonight around this time but alas, I have yet to touch it. (I know, I blame it on senioritis actually). But I was thinking this afternoon.

Four years ago, I seemed to have my life planned out... when I was a freshman in high school I had this strange notion of going to the navel academy, becoming a navel officer and so on. I don't remember why I wanted to do it but like I said, four years ago I thought I had it figured out. For the first semester of high school, it was a nice little goal to work for. Now, in my senior year, I'm going to a small liberal arts college (go CNU!) and plan to declare my major in English in my sophmore or junior year. A major change of plans wouldn't you say?

Anyways, it was really warm today, like 81 warm and tonight is no exception because I am burning up right now. So, I try not to think about it that much because I probably think it has do with something invovling mind over matter or something like that.

I really should be doing my AP English homework that invovles making review sheets/ finishing them for two Shakespeare plays and Tom Stoppard's play inspired off of Hamlet. Yet alas, I am the biggest procrasnator ever... or a major one. Something like that.

Ho hum. I feel a change is in the air or a change in layout. I've been playing around with html tonight and have designed a pretty little thing (in my opinion).


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage