set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

CSI: Marine Biology

[2005-04-28] @ [10:57 p.m.]

Today was... how shall I say, ho hum. Senioritis has been... how shall I saw, really bad lately since I have felt very uninspired to do any studying what so ever for the AP tests that I have next week and the week after. I suppose I really should start shaping up though.

Probably my highlight of the day was getting to disect a starfish in Marine Biology. When my lab group got to the stomach, we found a small mollusk that still hadn't been digested yet. For some reason my group thought that to to be the coolest thing in the world. Talk about major ADD. So when we were suppose to be counting inspecting the rays of the starfish, we were messing with the small little mollusk shell. We even opened it with the disecting pin to find that the soft body of the mollusk was still undigested. Then we finished the lab.

Yet finding the undigested mollusk in the stomach of a dead, perserved starfish felt like it was like an episode of CSI except without all those cool camera angles and music. Yeah, I guess you can say my life is pretty dull. I am tired though so I think I'll go to bed now.

Night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage