set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Sure. Everyone has an inner frat boy.

[2005-05-09] @ [7:16 p.m.]

This afternoon was a mess today. Really.

In AP Government, my teacher is trying to prepare us for the AP test on Wenesday. We took our final praitice test today and my grade... was how would it be said... lower than the last time before. I do horrible on the multiple choice and when the teacher says, "I don't know what I am going to do with you," when it comes to grades. It is not a comforting thought.

Then in drama... rehersal today sucked. It is difficult it seems (especially to me) to get an perfect performance. I know my lines but I screw up and I blame myself. I try to get it perfect but what is the set state of perfection? Whatever it is, I do not know.

Then I went to the thrift store to try and find a certain pair of shoes. I didn't so I decided to go to DQ for some comfort food. I got a medium cookie dough blizzard for $1.70. I decided to through my wallet in the car while I ate so when I tried to open the car with the remote lock, the eletronic alarm randomly started to go off in the parking lock and I couldn't fix it. People stared. And I panicked. It happened twice. And it was embarrassing. Very.

Then I came home in a very bad mood and since five, I really haven't done much of anything like I should be doing (like major studying for government and drama).

Yet I saw Kingdom of Heaven on Saturday with my parents. I have to say the movie was really good. My dad even said Orlando Bloom did a decent job and that is saying a lot about the acting in the film but of course, any film that Ridley Scott does he will probably like. But I really loved the soundtrack though. It was very simliar to Gladiator in someways, I mean, I could see some parallels.

I need to study or at least become productive for my school work.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage