set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

You sound shocked by that!

[2005-05-27] @ [4:28 a.m.]

It is 4:30 in the morning right now.

And it is weird because well, both of my parents have been up since four. I've been up since three. I don't know what it is but it is like none of us can sleep. Which is kind of ironic for me because I went to bed at around 11:30 and I was dead tired when I came home from work last night.

I mean, I was tired and cranky. I really wanted to write an entry here last night but I was not able too because of the fact I was fatigued as I've mentioned twice now. I took a bath and I relaxed. Amanda's show went really well yesterday. I got to operate the grand curtain and be the goffer girl which was fun.

Yet, today is finally Friday.

Friday.

Dress rehersal today in drama for the play that Amanda and I are in: Sgt. Peter Best's Lonely Hearts Club Band Syndrome. There is only two more rehersals until show on Tuesday. It is getting down to the wire and I can only hope that I can speak properly instead of jumbling my words and sentences together.

But Friday is here and that means I can relax tonight with not really having to worry about anything tonight, I hope anyways. I really want to go down to Java Junction and buy a decaf Caf� L'Orange with my paycheck and just work on my story.

Well, it is now five in the morning and I guess I should claim the shower before the hot water is either too hot or gone.

Title came from the 5'o clock new broadcast that just came on when the anchor said his name and the co anchor replied the title. Corny, I know. But give me a break, it is five in the morning.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage