set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

New layout: beach sunset

[2005-05-28] @ [2:38 p.m.]

I needed a new change of layout. Or something like that. I have had this picture on my hard drive for the longest time. But mom needs the internet connection right now.

A poem: The Storm

Thunder crackles making the night sky break
Rain beating tirelessly in the park
Lightning strikes making the night seem fake.

The storm rattles and roars, making me wish I was with Jake.
Another bolt lights the sky, followed by dark.
Thunder crackles making the night sky break.

Darkness surrounds, figments of my mind are fake.
The figments begin to their art...
Lightning strikes making night seem fake.

Outside, eerie lights blink at the local lake.
The figments dance a pattern of white, bare and stark.
Thunder crackles making the night sky break.

I walk wearily, trying to find a way for my sake.
I am not sure where I end or start.
Lightning strikes making night seem fake.

I am still in darkness, alone without my Jake.
Could he be the one causing this dark?
Thunder crackles making the night sky break.
Lightning strikes making night seem fake.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage