set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

A cold? In late spring?

[2005-06-03] @ [9:11 p.m.]

How is it even possible that I got sick in late spring? How? How is it possible?

If you know, then let me know because that is what happened last night and I really didn't know it until it decided to take full force when I got home from work last night at ten. It was not fun because, well, I had to work on my acting portfolio for drama and I did this until about midnight and then went upstairs falling into a restless sleep at 12:30 because I couldn't take anything for my runny nose. Then I got up at 5:30 this morning to start a regular day.

In government though, we watched educational movies about state government and terrorism. The "educational" video though about state government was actually really funny because it was an attempt to appeal to the younger generation by using examples from MTV's "Road Rules" and "Battle of the Seasons" in an attempt to make high school students understant the very complex world of state government. Yet some of the conversation though was just a far reach to what I consider normal. Yet, in a class of AP government students with some of them too smart for their own good cracking comments at it, it is pretty hard not to laugh.

Yet I still feel pretty crappy because I am sick.

Yeah. I still am but tomorrow my parents have a car show to go too to show off their 1977 and 1976 MGBs meaning I got the house to myself a majority of the day. I think I will get gas and then go to the movies and see Star Wars Episode III (because I'm probably one of the few who hasn't seen it yet). And maybe some coffee after that... I doubt it but still, it could happen.

I'm tired. And I am going to bed.

Night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage