set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

A note to myself.

[2005-06-04] @ [10:31 p.m.]

Tonight, I decided to leave a note for myself. Maybe I'll improve in life's ways or just shame myself into improving in life's mysterious ways. I don't know. Or maybe I'll just knock some sense into myself that I need to become a "productive member of society."

Dear Kelly,

It's been awhile, hasn't it? I mean, when was the last time I talked to you? A few months or less perhaps? Maybe. Or just maye it is time to remind you to shape up a bit more in life, hm?

I mean, you only work three hours a week. You could work more hours when someone offers you their shift instead of saying no to it, perhaps? Or, I don't know, make an effort to get a second job this summer and don't back talk me about having no free time. You have plenty of free time. It is what you make it!

So, what exactly did you do that was productive today? You woke up late. Got gas. Got breakfast. Cleaned a bit. Went to Barns and Noble for four hours. Yes. Very productive? Oh yes. Probably the best thing you got is a full tummy, isn't that right, little bird?

Do something that is actually productive tomorrow besides sitting around and being on your computer all the time. Better yet, put some money in the savings account of yours for college, huh?

Till the next time you need actual inspiration from the little voice inside your head, try not to screw up too badly.

Signed,
Self

If that doesn't inspire me, I don't know what does.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage