set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Quit while you ahead, Kelly.

[2005-06-06] @ [8:28 p.m.]

I wonder sometimes if I set my expectations on life so high that I am often disappointed because of it.

I was thinking about it because I haven't been happy with anything this evening. I have been extremely moody because of PMS and when I mean moody, I mean moody. I think I keep trying to pick fights with my parents by raising my voice and getting mean. I don't why but it just seems to make the PMSing feel better. I am so weird. And that lead me to consider if I set my expectations too high on life and therefore I am often disappointed in the end result.

I acutally think that I am the oppisite in all honest truth. I mean, with school work, I've come to expect a C or B at the most with many things so I won't be too disappointed if I do horrible. You know, something that is known as reverse physcology.

Yet oddly, as I write this, nothign makes in the least bit of sense to me. I just feel done with it all. Maybe it is the senioritis talking but I just feel over every single little thing that makes us "responsible" about human life... like work, cleaning, etc. I just want to Anything I writer will sound dumb this evening in my honest humble opinion.

Maybe I should just quit while I'm head and such.

Well, yeah.

Night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage