set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Funky Hunky Chunky Monkey

[2005-06-13] @ [5:13 p.m.]

I haven't been able to update because frankly, well, I haven't had anything to write about which should serve as no excuse to my ways. But now, I am so excited to be updating my diary for the very first time on my new Dell Inspirion 6000. Weee.

When I usually don't update here, I blame it on not having anything to write about. But I guess that just means that I am not very obsevant in life. I mean sometimes I observe things in life but I often keep my head up in the clouds. Right now, I am downstairs with my family watching CNN for the final verdict on the Michel Jackson case. My parents keep arguing between the fact that he might walk and that he might go to jail. It is very interesting to see the family gathered around the TV and seeing how many people are gathered around the court house and the fact that the TV anchors are asking if the there are loud speakers outside so that the people can hear the verdict.

Life is good though right now. I am in the final week of school because I'm walking on Friday. It all seems to surreal because for the past four years I can remember dreaming of this moment and thinking of graduation before my first day of high school. Yet today, I sat outside in the courtyard reading Givovanni Boccaccio's novel The Decameron. It is a really good pieced of medievil literature because it is written by an Italian author and second, it is a collection of short stories within a large story. I found it quite relaxing and I think that I should just eat lunch outside more often and read a book. I mean, it is really nice when I go down to the lochs and sit on the side of it and just read, well except for when the bridge opens.

There is beauty all around us in the world. If you look for the good, you'll find the good in life. If you look for the bad, you'll find the bad. Personally this summer, I want to make an attempt to live life to the fullest and even go the beach a few days.

I am calling it an entry. I don't want to kill my battery on my laptop so I can go on here later this evening. Good afternoon.

The title is rom Fairly Odd Parents.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage