set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

We are so going to lose. They have Keanu Reeves!

[2005-06-19] @ [10:40 p.m.]

I meant to update last night but I couldn't.

I was too tired and too full. You see, my parents, grandparents, and one aunt and one cousin decided to go out to dinner last night at a really nice Italian resturant on 10th street at the Oceanfront. We were celebrating my graduation, my mother's birthday (June 18th), father's day for my dad and my grandfather, and my little cousin getting a new belt in Karate (?). A delicious meal... especially the veal with tomatoe and onion. Then afterwards, the family decided to go down to the Atlantic where mom and I decided to go to the shoreline and I, being the immature one that I am, decided to run in the surf and ended up getting a majority of my pants soaked but it was so worth it.

Every once in a while, I just need to let go and act like a complete fool at the expense of my family making fun of me and calling me the sea witch because I get angry at them for laughing at me which only encourages the taunting. But still, it is done out of love. That is what family is for, isn't it? :)

Yet today, my grandparents left at 8:30 this morning and got home safe. I pretty much did nothing except challenging mom to a game of scrable and losing miserably. Then I decided to go to Barns and Noble because my parents had given me a fifteen dollar gift card for graduation and ended up taking home A Farewell to Arms.

I seriously have a bad habit of starting a book and not finishing it. I don't know why. I've started at least five or more books over the past year and I haven't finish. I often blame it on ADD because I'll read one book for a few days and then pick up another one for a few days and so on and so forth.

But I really need to pack for the next two days because of college orientation for CNU. I was always one to do things last minute. At least there is a coffee shop there though. I'm tired though and I need to pack.

Night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage