set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Words, words, words...

[2005-07-06] @ [9:59 p.m.]

I meant to update July 3rd but my parents had a party and I kept get distracted all the way till two o'clock in the morning. Then on July 4th, I was just too darn tired from the night before. July 5th was the night I had to work. But tonight, I can update. Hurray!

Yet now, that I can update, I want to talk about my little reading obsession of this summer. I really don't know what has gotten into me but ever since I graduated, I've been reading a lot. And frankly, I do not know why. Since the summer before seventh grade, I have always had some sort of summer reading assignment that needed to be done that was really never finished because I was forced to read it.

Now this was not always norm. Sometimes I would actually finish a book because it took me long enough or I, dare say it, acutally liked it but this summer is different. I have been going to Barns and Noble lately getting books and actually finishing them. I know, it is amazing. First it was A Farewell to Arms which I finished in a week. Now it is East of Eden by John Steinbeck that has about 200 something pages on it. Then the next book will be Catch-22 and then after that... I need suggestions. Got any?

Hm. I have to work tomorrow.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage