set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I am very random, so is this entry.

[2005-07-09] @ [11:14 a.m.]

I feel so awake this morning, which is a huge difference considering how I felt yesterday. I overslept and it threw me off for the entire day. Well, the awakeness (is that even a word?) might due ito the fact I had a ventie mocha frappucino with about three shots of espresso in it. That might usually do it. Yet anyways, it was worth it, especiall since I also treated my mom this morning. Well worth it though, especially with coffee in moderation.

Sometimes, well most of the time, I usually have nothing exact to write about. I read on a Starbucks cup that what makes a writer is you writer about today or something like that. Yet I tend to stay away from current events.

My mind is every where right now and for some reason that doesn't surprise me. I just wanted to write. And when I sometimes just write, I just write whatever comes to mind, like right now.

I keep taking online quizzes while I type this and one of the questions was...

5. If you someday met an animal that could speak in human language, you would want that animal to be a...
a) Bird
b) Horse
c) Rabbit
d) Sheep

I choose sheep because well, I think they would be most laid back. I mean, if you talked to a bird, it would probably be hyper because they have some of the fatest heart beats/ body tempertures around. Then I thought about talking to a horse and saw the horse plotting the humanity's demise because humans keep them as pets. And rabbits... I think they would talk about eating and making babies. That question was weird, my reasons for not answering every answer weirder.

Nothing I typed about makes any sense to me. You probably feel the same too.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage