set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Today's advice: never eat pickles and smile at the same time. It hurts.

[2005-07-20] @ [10:45 p.m.]

I really wish that I could get my AP test scores I took back in May in the mail soon. The College Board still has yet to send me any. I feel like I am the one who is still has the rock and chisel while everyone else had a neat quill and ink. Bad analogy. I feel left out because almost everyone I know has gotten their scores where I still haven't. Bah. I hope they come tomorrow.

Anyways, I feel I actually have something to write about for once! Tonight actually! As some people know, it is Wenesday for me and that means open mic night at Java Junction. I read a poem that I wrote earlier today and it went over really well. It is great to have Untitled (well, his real name is Jason but is still nonetheless a very good friend of mine) tell me that he was blown away by it. It really made my day consider I am my own worst critic. I think all my poetry that I write is crap. Well besides my poem, I usually get to see a lot of people I haven't seen it awhile and it is great just to catch up on the times since graduation. I saw Corey, Chrissie, Megan, Nick, Meredith, and Andrea. I mean, it is fun just talking. Then I had another friend convince me to drive up Starbucks to check out a guy who looks like he never bathed, ever and give my opinion on him. God knows why. What ensued was driving all over town because I got lost twice because it has been a while since I've driven at night up there. Then she took five dollars of mine and bought a frappicunio for $4.75. Then I made it home at around 10:35. It was a fun night.

And I just had to get a new book yesterday. I am almost done with Catch-22 and soon plan to start on A Tree Grows in Brooklyn (which happens to be the book I got yesterday. I can picture it now in college. I will be reading books a lot. When I am not doing school work. I will be reading.

Good night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage