set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

On my planet, all donkeys fly.

[2005-07-25] @ [10:42 p.m.]

It was pouring rain this morning but by this afternoon, it was very humid and felt like sauna outside with bright sun pouring down from the heavens. Why would anyone want to tan on day like today in one of the sun boxes? Some things I will never understand but at least work went by quickly this afternoon, thank goodness. Yet I have to work three more days this week but that doesn't mean a thing so I can make some money before I resort to selling blood to make some extra cash (kidding).

Yet it is not that late and I find myself struggling to stay awake. It is incredibly sad but I am just really tired tonight and I haven�t the faintest reason why.

The summer has gone by too quickly. I only have about three weeks left before I go to university as a freshman and have the chance to experience the great joys of breaking out into the real world. Something that I am a bit wary of in all truth, probably because I have a tendency to make the worst of situations a majority of the time. Would that make me a pessimists or a realist? Really depends on how you look at it.

For the past few years, I always think of the worst outcomes in most situations. Even after the situation is carried through, there are always the lingering thoughts of ill repercussions that can still happen. I know that drove me crazy during the first month I worked because I often ended waking up in the middle of the night with unnerving thoughts that annoyed the crap out of me. That still happens but not always with work. At least it doesn�t happen with everyday tasks like breathing. Imagine being afraid of taking a breath to always be followed by those ill thoughts. It would either be really bothersome, annoying, or worrisome.

Okay. I am done for tonight. Good night and have a pleasant time depending on the time where you are.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage