set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I wish you'd put your uniform on instead of going around naked that way. You might start a trend, and then I'll never get of all this goldarned cotton.

[2005-07-27] @ [12:23 p.m.]

Heat waves are no fun what so ever.

It is like, 91 and the air feels like 106. Wondeful weather really. That is why I am staying inside and downstairs today. Thank goodness for AC and my beloved Dell notebook. I am keeping cool yet at the same time being entertained by moderen technology or rather the Independent Film Channel by watching a movie called Clockwatchers which is a good movie.

I find myself lacking any real thoughts of any kind today.

It always seems on the hottest days of summer, that the outside just seems to be a bit lifeless for lack of a better word because the heat just chases everyone inside. I never really liked summer weather much, at least here in Virginia. I mean, it is never one particular temperture. The average temputure is around something like 87 with moderate humidity to make it feel in the upper nineties but today is the complete oppisite. I went outside to get the mail and it was litterally hot. It kind of felt like my sandals would melt to my driveway. I wonder if I could cook an egg on the side walk or drive way in my case.

These days I only have one real reason why I go up to get the mail in this intolerable heat, taking my life in my very hands (though I might be overstating it a bit). I want to know my roomate assignment so I can actually talk to the person whom I am going to be living with over the next year. I actually have these bad feelings of what it is going to be like simple because I think of the worst in most situations. I'm sure it is not going to be that bad after the first week passes.

Hm. The title is from Catch-22 by Joesph Heller.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage