set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Yell at the top of your lungs. You'll feel better.

[2005-07-28] @ [9:57 p.m.]

This afternoon was not fun at all. It was more of a mix of annoying and something other emotion that has a tendency to upset me.

First off. Bikini waxs are never fun and very painful. I will just leave it at that. Secondly, work. I got to work around 4:30 to find the blasted AC was not working. This made my 4.5 hours long, hot, and miserable. I live in Virgina. The humidity is killer around this time of year. I also happen to work in a tanning salon. When people tan, it makes the building even hotter. I just hope tomorrow that it is going to be working for the five hours I have to work. So around nine-ish, I get off and want something cold considering how bloody hot it was tonight. I got my slurpee and I am happy for the time being but I really don't want to work tomorrow.

I feel so much better now that I have gotten that out of my system yet I still very uneasy about toromorrow even though I shouldn't. Hm. Maybe I just need to sleep. Sometimes, it is really sad and amazing considering how we are so depended on the most simplistic technologies so we can function in everyday activities.

Sorry if this is so short but I just do not have much to write. My thoughts have vanished this evening. May hap the heat melted a bit of my brain this evening. Oh well. Smile. Tomorrow can be worse (which hopefully won't be the case).


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage