set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I worry to much on things that haven't even happened yet.

[2005-08-02] @ [10:19 p.m.]

Today seemed long even though it really wasn't.

I had today off from work yet it is always those days that seems to be the quickest. Yet I kept busy through a doctor's visit to learn that I am borderline anemnic at the moment and that I need to have much more iron in my diet that I all ready have (even though that wasn't the reason for orignally going). My blood level is like 11.4 and to be considered normal is to have a level of 12 or something. It is no big deal because I was given a clean bill of health besides that. Then the family went out to dinner for the first time in months. It was a nice unhurried affair and I got some chicken and dumplings making for some nice southeren cooking.

I found an article on msn concerning the hurricane season here. It so happens that NOAA has predicted an extra two to three huricanes this season from the orinal nine hurricanes and they say that the Carolinas are the number one target to be hit, more than likely the Outer Banks. In the ten years that I have lived in South easteren Virgina, I never recall the forcasters raising the number of huricanes almost three months into the season. I am not to fond of that idea because my area often get the remains of storms that hit the Outer Banks and sometimes they reform into to hurricanes. The last actually hurricane that hit my area was Isabel two years ago on September 18th of this year. I lost power for six days.

I don't want that to happen again, especially at college where I can't have a darn generator. Maybe the world is coming to an end or maybe I've been watching to many end-of-the-world movies where humanity suffers a major blow from either aliens or something nature related and barely survives in the end to start a new era. I hate movies like that. The most recent movie is The Day After Tomorrow which is where there is a new ice age and it is all mankind's fault and people die. I watched the movie in parts because I could never finish the entire thing because something always came up but everytime I saw a part of it. It always made me angry because it reminds me of the possiblity that something like this could actually happen.

Or maybe I am just paranoid. Either way, it will be what it will be and hopefully I will live a long and peaceful life. Hm. Well anyways, I have to work from 10-3 tomorrow and well, I am a late riser these days.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage