set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

It's fun and destructive. It's funstructive!

[2005-08-03] @ [10:03 p.m.]

I feel this summer has been a complete waste.

What have I done that has been productive? I worked at my job and I did my regular Wenesday night open mics. Beyond that, I can not think of anything that can classify as productive and worth while. I really wanted to go to Bush Garden with my parents but they've been too busy or something else comes up. I've been meaning to go to the beach for ages but on the days I have off, I just feel like staying home because I am so tired during the week. I make up excuses but it is getting me no where.

I've lost my train of thought.

Speaking of summer coming to an end, I really, really don't want to go to college. I still have yet to meet my room mate. I called the school today concerning my textbooks just to learn that I am missing two of my five books, more than likely my Italian and Anthropology textbooks. Just fanatastic.

I really need to stop thinking of the future. I'll probably end up giving myself a headache or keeping myself up again at all hours of the night.

I worry too much. Has anyone read Sex, Drugs, and Cocoapuffs: a low culture manifesto written by Chuck Klosterman? I have been hearing rave reviews about it from some friends and I just wanted to know if anyone hear has read it.

Title is courtsey of The Fairly Oddparents.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage