set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Men make clothes for women they want to be with, or most commonly women they want to be.

[2005-08-04] @ [7:18 p.m.]

To was long. Too long. It was all due to a series of annoying events in truth.

I didn't wake up on the right side of the bed this morning. Then, I was disorganized trying to gather my things for work. Then I stopped by 7- Eleven to get a drink and ended up running over a curb. Then I accidentally took the wrong exit to work (somehow) and managed to get myself into taking the extra long way to work and running into lunch hour traffic, which is enough to give anyone a headache. I managed to get to work exactly on time that is actually amazing because I am usually late. Then the beds at the salon were kind of messed up today and I was lucky not many people came in during those four hours. Then traffic was bad going home as well. But I am better now and I just hope tomorrow will be better since I am working the same time as I did today. Yet I do plan to go to Dairy Queen and get a cookie dough Blizzard half off during their happy hour. I get to be fat and happy then work five more hours on Saturday.

Bah. I am doing this popping sound with my lips as I try to think of what else to happen. I've picked up a new book, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn.

Or I will just write about this, after all it does make me feel guilty enough to update my blog as stated in the introduction. It was strange to bring back some memories and make wonder why I loved them so much, especially the hamster dance song or "All your base are belong to us." It was a fun time looking through all of these this morning before work because it often reminded me of the good old days of Tech TV before G4 took over or the early years of high school. It is amazing what will happen to internet fads and how long they last.

Life is grand, smile.

The title came from a show about fashion shows in Europe that I briefly caught when I was flipping channels when I came home from work today.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage