set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Can't you make out like you have a dead poodle for the sake of conversation?

[2005-08-06] @ [10:58 p.m.]

Caffeine is bad for you. I never thought that those words would come from my mouth.

It keeps you up at all hours of the night thinking about meaningless things that will drive you out of your mind. No wonder I drink coffee and bawls so much. It's bad but then again it isn't. It is like chocolate. It makes you fate but taste good. Actually, I really don't like chocolate that much. Italian food. It's like Italian food, it's good but too much of it can be a bad thing.

So today was boring for the most part except this evening. I worked for five hours this afternoon, which was very slow and allowed me to read a hundred or so pages of A Tree Grows in Brooklyn and make a reading list and clean a lot. Then I came home about 5:30, ate dinner, took a shower, and mom and I went out tonight in the MGB. First it was Target to pick up quite a few things for the dorm including a new clock even though my earliest class is at noon. Then to Barns and Noble where I quickly purchased two coffee mugs and books, Voyage Out by Virginia Woolf and Joy in the Morning by Betty Smith. Then to Java Junction for some free music and coffee. Mom didn't have much so I had hers and mine. That is why I am so... awake.

It might be bad but how I love it so.

My forehead alone and itches a lot. I got three bug bites last night when I was outside. I put some anit-itch cream on it but it doesn't seem to do much and I can't really scratch it seeing I bite my nails so I have no nails. They never itched at all today until now. It is crazy I tell you and it is driving me crazy. Crazy.

Ho hum.

The title is from A Tree Grows In Brooklyn. You should really read it. It is a pretty darn good book.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage