set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

My problem is that I care too much.

[2005-08-08] @ [1:00 p.m.]

Gah.

It feels so good to be home. Work was horrible this morning. Horrible. Yet today was my last day for awhile so I need to just quit thinking about it because it has droven me to a very bad headache and a bad mood. I came home feeling crappy so I changed into some more comfortable clothes and decided to eat something and watch TV. Yet the morning is over. It is no more. Today is half over and I am home for the rest of the day so I am just going to stop talking about it.

Starting now.

Anyhow,um, where was I? Talking about my life? I really don't want to talk about it because half the time I end up driving myself crazy. I think that is my problem... I care too much. Can that even be considered a problem? Caring too much? Or maybe I should worrying about worrying (as Laura nicely pointed out). Yet I care too much. Bah. I believe that I should stick with things until the very end. I believe that being early is on time and being on time is being late. I hate responsability but will take it on when I have to. Is that admirable or just plain weird. I scare myself sometimes with a lot of things, such as life.

Hm. I think I'll good read and then take a nap.

And the title is a lyric from a song I keep hearing on the radio. I don't know who performs it.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage