set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Having a filling shoved into a tooth sounds like nails on a chalk board.

[2005-08-11] @ [10:27 p.m.]

Today was quite an interesting day.

I had to get up early this morning for the purpose of leaving around 8:15 to go to an early morning dentist appointment. Everytime I go the dentist, it scares me. I once heard somewhere that the dentist has the highest sucide rate but that has nothing to do with anything that I am talking about. I had to go get a filling for a very small cavity (my first one ever). The dentist gave me the opition of going without the pain killing shot which I tried and was a dumb move. It was very painful then I opted for the shot. It was done and over with and it was kind of fun having half of my upper mouth numb.

Yet today was actually very relaxing. I found myself past out on the couch around 3:30 or so and waking up around 4:30 half dazed and rather surprised to find my dad home so early (even though it wasn't early). I didn't even hear him come into the house nor did my dogs warn me of him. Some guard dogs, huh?

Yet when I got up, there was like a heavy fog on my senses that just won't leave and the world doesn't even feel real. It feels like one of those dreams where you are on the boarder between waking up and dreaming... usually moments like those I end up remembering the dream. I've been waking up a lot like that lately.

Hm. The days are closing in on me. I really am not looking forward to this whole university thing. Seriously. There are a lot of things I don't want to leave behind, such as my family and the little small things I have come to love. I have a major issue of letting go of the past and embracing the future with open arms, in this case, CNU. I mean CNU is a great university and is very new so it has a lot of things going for it but I have always been wary of the future mainly because I tend to think worst in most situations. Well, maybe I've done enough thinking for tonight. Maybe I will be able to write an anthology of poetry about college life. Maybe it'll make me rich and famous.

I'm tired and dirty. I really need to bathe. I think I will go to Barns and Noble tomorrow and get 25% off on a book.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage