set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Why am I putting tanning oil on the house?

[2005-08-15] @ [10:12 p.m.]

You probably didn't notice I was gone for the past two days, have you?

Not likely. Well anyways, for those of you were curious, my mom planned a little trip for her and me earlier this week. A trip to the Northern Outer Banks, specifically Corolla, NC. It was grand fun. She had it all planned out so that we would be down there Sunday and today and stay the night in a hotel. An actual hotel. It can fair and say that I usually don't go on many "vacations" these days. I can't remember when I had felt so relaxed and carefree or seeing my mom so relaxed. It was wonderful. And what was best of all was that my mom and I didn't have one argument at all. Nothing what so ever occurred that ruined our fun.

I mean, I got to visit and climb Currituck Lighthouse. It is a very long stairwell climb. Hopefully, living in the dorm won't be that tough on me since I believe that I am on the fourth floor. Anyways, besides the lighthouse, we walked plenty on the beach during the sunset, sunrise, and the time between those two other events. There were pictures of plenty taken (and I would post them but their on my dell notebook and it is just too much of an effort tonight). I chased sandpipers trying to take pictures of them. Mom collected a bunch of seashells. I frolicked in the surf of the Atlantic. We also visited a bunch of little shops in Corolla and Duck; among the oddities found was a worry stone, a shirt that says, "In real life, I'm a pirate," on the back, and a picture of a young colt from the wild horses that roam Corolla. Then, when we got home around two, we just sat at the kitchen table and just chatted.

Then I realized what tomorrow is. Tuesday. Packing day. I have to go through everything and prepare it for college. I haven't even talked to my roommate to decide who is bringing what. It is going to be interesting. I'm not bringing much in my opinion. Just "the essential". I do have a lot of books though. A lot. I really don't want to pack. It reminds me of the brutal, bitter truth. I am going to college. It is like my freshman year of high school all over again. Except, kind of worse. Ugh. I really don�t like the transition period with new things.

Well. Hm. Title is from "The Fairly Odd parents." Night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage