set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

We've had one yes but what about second breakfast?

[2005-08-20] @ [10:50 a.m.]

I need to write my own self-help book on surviving college because with each new day I learn a new tip that helps. Maybe I should make a page on this diary about surviving college. That might be interesting. I probably will later tonight.

Well anyways, it is Saturday morning and I am without my beloved cartoons. Sad, isn't it? I love Saturday morning cartoons. I guess I am just a kid at heart. So this morning, until brunch is served, I found myself at the Student Center with a good book, a diet Mountain Dew (there goes my one soda for today), and my MP3 player. It is kind of hard to provide yourself with entertainment with this late in the day when most people you know are more than likely sleeping. I tried to watch a DVD on my Dell but it froze up so I think I'll mess with it later. But I finally found the time to register my Musicmatch stuff on my notebook so I guess that is my most productive thing I've done besides reading.

The college transition has grown easier but still it isn't easy. I am constantly learning a new tip everyday on my own to help insure my college survival for my freshman year. I miss my family and home still. I always make sure to call them every night when I go to bed.

And still waiting for brunch. I'm quite hungry. But I don't want to gain any more weight. That is the thing with college freshmen. They eat and eat and gain weight without even realizing it. I am desperately trying to avoid it but it is kind of hard to do that when the dining halls serve a lot of things that is covered in grease, like sliders (hamburgers). I am trying to discipline myself to only have one dessert/soda a day and hopefully eat somewhat healthy, which is often next to impossible.

Hm. Well, I will probably update again tonight because the day is still young and I have a lot of free time until my classes start on Monday.

Title is from The Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring, courtesy of our dear hobbit, Pippin Took.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage