set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Tear it up Target Style and life.

[2005-08-21] @ [8:40 a.m.]

I just got up. I have a non-denominational service to go to because I would like too. I have finally plucked the mess that is know as my eyebrows. They look much better now.

College life is (fill in the blank). The thing is that my feelings are constantly mixed. Like last night, my roommate decided to go out again and brought two guys in while she got a few things then I witnessed a guy attempt to fit into girl jeans size 3. I must admit, a woman's pair of jeans look wondeful on a guy. That was worth seeing. Going over to Amanda's dorm residence hall was much more exciting than my own hall. Coupling is a fantastic show.

What sucks though around one in the morning, I often hear screaming and running down the hall while I am trying to sleep. I don't know what it is. The freedom of being away from your parents or the lack of knowledge concerning the common knowledge of the golden rule. Do unto others as you do unto yourself. I wanted to sleep but so I just turned on my CD player and eventually feel asleep.

I went to Target last night with some thing that the university was doing for freshman. I have milk now. I can now eat my ceral. I also have Jones Apple Green Soda and some other stuff. I finally opened that free can of Red Bull that they were giving out last night. I really don't like Red Bull but after having six or so cans at afterprom in the period of three hours, I don't think anyone would. I am a bawls type of person when it comes to energy drinks. Yet I have a massive stash of Starbucks products and tea (Tazo Chi and Earl Grey). I don't have a problem.

So I am going to prepare for the day. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage