set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

When there is a fire, what do you do?

[2005-08-23] @ [12:23 p.m.]

I am keeping busy.

There is no doubt in my mind. I just spent about two and half hours on my Italian homework alone. I just had soup and salad for lunch and I am taking a small break before I attempt to tackle Biology and Anthropology. I have two classes this evening, History and English, which I hope won't be that bad this evening/afternoon.

I also really hope that I don't gain fifteen pounds while I am here. Truly. The fact that I walk everywhere and attempt to eat healthy by only have one soda and desert a day and trying to have healthy meals should help things speed along.

Learning to live in a residence hall is tough, especially when it comes to fire alarms. Last night, at around midnight or so, the fire alarm went off twice. First time I was dazed and confused having been roused from my sleep and confusingly was forced down four flights of stairs, barefooted and in pjs into the outside night. I locked myself out of my room. Then the second time, I was only in my room for like fifteen minutes when the alarm went off again. At least this time I had my shoes and room key. Then after we came back in I went to bed. Yep. Nothing beat the fun an exciting experiences of living in a residence hall.

I gotta get back to work.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage