set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

College Nights

[2005-08-29] @ [7:56 p.m.]

I've never been much of a night owl but since college has started, I just can't help myself! Let me explain, you see...

College is wonderful, especially if you consider the three fire alarms that my hall has had gone off within the past week. And all of them in the middle of the night. Gotta love college.

The most recent one was last night. One of the hall's near mine had the sprinklers go off. Luckily it was not the entire building. Just one hall. And I'm not sure why they went off but there was no fire. Then some of that water went down to the other three floors. It happened at around 11:30 and I didn't get back into my room until about two. I was vastly relieved that nothing of mine was damaged. But okay, about fifteen minutes after we get back in, the power is cut for some reason and along with that goes the phone service and internet. So the power is out for like, fifteen minutes and comes back on. My roommate and I are just getting ready to crash because we both get up at seven in the morning. Then the alarm goes off again. Let's just say, everyone in the building was pissed and refused to move. As someone put it, many would rather stay than have to go outside (again)! Yet my RA tells me they were just trying to fix the alarms.

So I got four, maybe four and a half hours asleep. Thank goodness there is caffeine and tea.

I love college so much (and I am being sarcastic if you can't tell). One of the things I hate most about living in a dorm is the fire alarms and living on the fourth floor. I guess it just shows you how much I've become a night owl since college, without my consent. I usually go to bed around 11 or midnight.

I am going to bed extra early tonight. I need to catch up on my sleep. And I also need to do my English.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage