set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The Random List of College Life

[2005-09-12] @ [10:31 p.m.]

Just a few strange little things I've noticed since being at colleges for four weeks.

-If I don't shut off my surge protector before I go to bed, there is a very strong chance that we are going to have a fire alarm that night.

-Fire alarms usually happen once week around the Wednesday-Thursday period. Only one happened on Sunday.

-I am a very light sleeper these nights.

-My coffee addiction has sky rocketed.

-You appreciate cleaner laundry even more because it is so expensive to do.

-My feet are almost never clean these days. It disgusts me.

-Sharing a bathroom is very nasty with four other girls is very nasty. I usually noticed someone's dirty clothes, bras, underwear, or towels usually thrown around. The trash can constantly smells funny. It is fun having to clean it when it is your turn.

-I've become a neat freak since coming to college.

-Have I mentioned my coffee addiction?

-I enjoy studying Italian and I got a C on my first test today.

-Going to bed early is going to bed at 12:30 AM.

-It is quieter during the day than at night.

-Don't take eight o'clock classes if you party every night.

-Having fire alarms during the middle of the night at least once of week gets old. Really. One of these nights, I think I will sleep through one. What happens if it is real?

-Choose friends wisely.

-Careful of what you eat.

-Pack extra underwear!

I am sure this list will be added upon. That is all I have for tonight. There is something else that I need to do for one of my classes but haven't the faintest idea.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage