set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Stress does weird things to college freshmen.

[2005-09-30] @ [11:35 p.m.]

Stress does weird things, in the most unusual forms, often to be the most embarrassing forms of behavior.

Take me for instance.

It is known that I talk in my sleep, droll and sometimes grind my teeth. Recently though, it seems to have gotten worse over the past week.

Maybe I should explain.

Earlier in the week, I had a conversation with Nicole (my roommate) in my sleep mind you where I talked about wanting to stay up and talk. Then two nights later, I had another conversation involving me saying what are you doing, anthropology is really worrying me, Italian being hard but I liked it, then saying something in Italian and wishing Nicole sweet dreams. Then last night, I ended up talking to myself in gibberish or some foreign language. I forget to mention I had a sleepwalking episode and I have no history of being a sleepwalker nor does my family.

I find it weird that most people I know in college have irregular sleep cycles and I have irregular sleep habits that seem to have grown worse coming to college or the basic stress of it all. Or the caffeine but I have cut back on it because I fall asleep real early, around midnight to 12:30.

Why can't I just be normal and lose sleep instead of sleep talking? Who knows? One of these nights, I could reveal something... like a dark secret. That would be horrible.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage