set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

To what dreams may be...

[2005-10-11] @ [3:08 p.m.]

Today is the last day of Fall Break before I head back to college, like I want to go. I really enjoy coming home and it always feels bad when I have to leave. At least Dad is willing to take me back up there tomorrow morning so I have one more evening in my own bed... with a real mattress, my own real bed.

So I have been putting off a paper for History, which isn't due till Thursday. I have about a page written, concerning the historical importance of Lysistrata. Fabulous really. It is very difficult to write a paper explaining how the fictional heroine contradicts the classic Athenian woman through examples by referencing the text. It is hard not to turn it into a literature essay.

Aside from the History essay, I finally managed to find my way outside today and picked up a few things that is going to drive me to the poor house. I don't have a job so money is scarce... well except when I come home. Access to a car will change things. Especially when the gas prices are so high. I had to pay $42.00 for a tank of gas! Unbelievable!

But gas prices are the least of my worries, at least they should be. I have this independent project thing for my Anthropology class that counts 30% of my final grade. It is about Aborginial family life/structure. It is sometimes very difficult and my professor sounded less than encouraging by saying it is near impossible to find anything about it. Awesome.

So I finally caved and decided to change my layout because face it, I've had my Orlando Bloom layout since June? I thin it was time for a change.

Bah. The entry is so short and I only started on this an hour or so ago.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage