set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Take that thorny stick out of your butt!

[2005-10-12] @ [8:38 p.m.]

"It'll all work out eventually." - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers | It'll All Work Out

Everything has a way of working itself out in the end. This is one of the most important lessons that I find I cling to because I have always found myself clinging too tightly to my problems and the small little things of life. My parents say I have a big stick with big thorns shoved too far up my butt because I am so uptight. I need to relax... loosen up. Yet it seems that stick is the only back bone I have since I have been called spineless by some. The only reason why I type about this is because I am have some dilemmas that came up over the weekened while I was up home which I am having trouble dealing with.

So I try my best not think about it rather I try to think of fantastic stories that I could right in my spare time so I can get published and be rich later. I want to do something unique, even though that is sometimes difficult because it seems like every idea has been done before.

Yet if everything's been done before why is it sometimes difficult to find research for a paper concerning the family structure of Aborginal life? I've looked almost everywhere except the library... you can find almost anything through Google. It hasn't failed me yet, until now. What makes it worse is that my professor kind of discouraged me about founding resources because it is next to impossible to find what I am looking for.

And I still have history homework to do.

Bah. I need to finish that and look over some other things. Everything has a way of working itself out.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage