set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

You seem familiar, have I threatened you before? V.2.0

[2005-10-16] @ [2:06 a.m.]

I feel like crap at two in the morning.

I usually do. I feel restless but I can't sleep. I hate nights like this so much. They used to be really frequent when I was younger and I thought they would have cooled off by now but apparently not.

What used to keep me were the small things in life. Always worrying about the future. What if this? What if that? Always thinking the worst of any situation. Why am I reminded so much of this entry here? I knew that title stuck out in my head. I mean, it isn't school that is keeping me up. If was up because of school it would be later this evening. I just feel really restless. Like I have a bunch of energy (in some sense) and I am trying to channel it into something so I don't have to fall asleep and think. I am looking at the Starbucks corporate web site right now.

I keep asking why. I look up nutrition information. Did you know that a Venti Vanilla Bean Cr�me Frappacino with Whip Cream has 670 calories? I didn't. That is one of my favorite items to buy!

I am going to be so tired to tomorrow. Why is it that when I try to sleep when I am stressed, I start to think about it and all these possible scenarios that could go wrong? I've been doing this for what seems forever. To make things worse, I don't even know what it is about. (I had a pause for a minute there because I wasn't sure of what I was talking about).

I keep expecting to get e-mail from somebody this early in the morning. Why would I be expecting that when I know everyone is asleep?

I'm hungry and my stomach is growling.

I never really noticed how quiet it can be this early in the morning. Seriously, there is no yelling or screaming from the guy's hall right around the corner or any random bits of conversation. I hear someone though!

It is now 2:47 A.M. EST.

I started to look through some of my old boards that I was a part of and joined back in 2003 and 2002. Then I check my three current ones which I am a member of. No one is ever up around this time of the night or time.

I wonder what time I'll wake up tomorrow. I woke up at 7:30 Saturday after going to bed at 1:30. Maybe I fall asleep soon.

I still don't know what is bothering me.

I hate ranting first thing in the morning.

Yep, this is the same road which I often find myself on.

End at somewhere around 2:53 A.M. EST.

I even attempted to edit it!


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage