set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

In Italian, you can lie.

[2005-10-30] @ [10:09 p.m.]

It was kind of Halloween in my dorm.

We decorated most of this afternoon. It rocked. It took about four hours and we teared it down in ten minutes. Well anyways, I had to entertain trick or treaters that came by my door and took almost all my candy (well I ate quite a bit today). Eating candy and drinking tea was not a good thing. I was hyper and I skipped down my hall between visiting friends and giving out candy and postponing an essay which I am trying to get down tonight.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I scare myself in that picture. Seriously, that was the peak of my hyperness. Lindsey took it. That is a creepy picture, despite my edits. I think that is my Halloween picture this year. Now, the sugar rush is gone and I have a paper awaiting me that is calling, "TYPE ME AND MAKE ME WHOLE!"

Blah.

It was a glorious evening. My hall was at its full glory, like the Roman Empire. And it fell like the Roman Empire because it was sacked in a blink of the eye. The only reason being is because the fire marshall is coming tomorrow to inspect the building. I really hope he doesn't check the rooms. Or at least, much of it...

I'm tired and I need that paper to be done.

I hate day light savings time. We've never seen eye to eye, ever since I was a baby. It always screws me up.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage