set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Conversations with myself part 2.

[2005-11-01] @ [11:32 p.m.]

Dear Self,

Last time we talked was back in August, wasn't it?

Question, do I need to have my life planned out down to the smallest detail? I used to think that I did. I still think that I need to think like that. It is one of those characteristics in me that hasn't really changed from over the years. I don't think that will ever change.

I always have to have a plan, a set roadmap in concrete but every few years, I find it demolished and having to start anew.

I want to have an English degree and minor in Classics and History (or at least something simliar to it). I want to go overseas to England, Italy, or Austrailia and get my masters... probably in creative writing. Yet I want to get out and experience the world at one point in my life.

I want to write and be published and call that as my living. I want the first place I live in on my own is to be a studio apartment where I work a second job while pursuing my dream of being published after I get my bachelor's degree and work on my master degree. I want to marry and have kids. Yet 29 is a good time to do it. That's the time mom decided to marry dad.

I don't know what tomorrow brings. I need to unclench my butt, don't I? Relax and go with the flow. Take a bite out of life.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Take a bigger bite. You'll get more out of life.

Till next time, Kelly. Don't screw yourself over.

-Self.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage