set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

She's going to defecate all over his chest.

[2005-11-09] @ [10:02 p.m.]

Today is my parents' 20th wedding anniversary! Hurray!

For the past three mornings I have woken up thinking it was Friday. Monday and Wenesday I kept waiting for mom to be out in the parking lot. It isn't Friday yet. It will be the day after tomorrow. But not yet. I can't wait to go home after Italian on Friday! Squee! After three or so weeks of being up here, not being able to easily go off campus, it begins to feel like some type of cabin fever... or like I am a refugee or something. I just need to breathe and all I need is to go home for a nice long weekened.

Also, I need the break from dorm life. I have become, dare I say it, like mom and grandmother. I have been obsessed with cleaning with my room most of the time. I find the idea disgusting if my roommate leaves out dirty dishes or old food for days on end, even if it is on her side of the room. I have to clean it. I have left old food and dishes out before myself. It is nasty. Having to live with it from another person is even worse. Just let me have my Clorox disinfecting wipes and I am happy.

And classes... I just don't seem to be so, tense as I was say at the beginning of the year. Now it is just go with the flow, most of the time. I have a break coming up in two weeks or so. Then two more weeks until Winter Break and I think I get like five weeks off this year. How sweet is that?

Blah. I have homework that needs to be done. Italian. History. Possibly English. And I want to read some of The Decameron tonight before I go to bed.

The title is from a random conversation that I had with a few people I knew tonight. Don't ask how we got to the topic of defecation.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage