set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Can you watch this cute and breakable puppy?

[2005-11-16] @ [9:16 p.m.]

Il mio destino scelgo. - Senzafine | Lacuna Coil. Translation: I choose my destiny.

This has become one of my favorite songs within the past week, despite it being in all Italian. I can pick up a few words but I went online and looked up the lyrics and found that one line I loved the most. Because in fact, it is true... for the most part.

The only reason why I post that lyric, besides it being in Italian, is that I've been contemplating about chaning majors/minors or something simliar to that.

Thing is, I really hate having to write all these nonfiction papers where it is persausive for my freshman English class. It is reather dull and boring. I have two literature classes next semester where I get to write literature essays so maybe I'll change my mind. Yet recently, I've taken a real liking to History.

Don't get me wrong, I've always had a passion for history. I love learning of the past. And for creative writing. I love writing poems and Earlier this month, it was I wanted to do an English major with a history minor. Now it is a double major or History major with a writing minor. The thing is that I have to think long term it feels like when picking a major.

What can Kelly do with a history major? Work in a museum? Curate? Teach? Go overseas? Yeah. I wouldn't mind doing those things. What can Kelly do with an English degree? Write? Teach? Edit? Go overseas teaching English as a second language? Sure. It could be interesting.

Yet I am a freshman and I don't have to declare anything until late next year. So I should stop worrying about it right now. I have more important things to worry about. Like figuring out my English, History, and Anthropology paper. Gah. I can't wait till I am a junior or senior because that is when the real fun starts.

I need to do homework.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage