set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

You'll end up getting yourself killed by the dogs on their way to a Lord of the Rings convention.

[2005-11-19] @ [11:04 p.m.]

So I got back from seeing The Importance of Being Earnest. I am sitting at my desk with a bottle of Bawls open wondering why am I having caffeine this late. Then I realize. English paper. I procrastinate and maybe I can get a page done tonight. At least the drink is sugar free. I don't feel as guilty then.

The play wasn't that bad. It was long... two and half hours long but not bad. Since the play was originally performed in 1895 or something, I was a wee bit slow with the jokes. I was never the brightest tool in the shed.

I don't know why but lately, I just feel really... down. Maybe it is this seasonal depression that comes with the change of weather. Or maybe it is Fates' way of telling me I really need to relax during Thanksgiving. Like that is going to happen. It seems like they have a sick sense of humor because I have two papers that are due during the following week.

Only three more days though. Then I have two more weeks. One week for classes. The other week for exams. Exams. I cringe at the thought. Well, not that much but still the thought is overwhelming. I'm not sure if it'll be the different from high school but we'll see. Knowing me, probably not.

I feel so bloody brain dead right now. How the hell am I going to work on my English paper tonight? I hate when I feel like this. Restless but awake.

I'm going to try to be productive. On a Saturday night? I make myself laugh at my horrible joke.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage