set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

You can never fully recover from malaria.

[2005-12-15] @ [1:55 p.m.]

Being on break for so long is weird. It's only been a week.

It just feels weird not having a life or death assignment hanging over my head. But there are still the Christmas cards to finish...

Right now, I just feel really... moody. For no reason at all. It bothers me that sometimes people think I can't take things seriously if I don't address them. I've had friends that got really pissed at me when I responded to some small, insignificant detail and not the more... important issue that others would. It is just sometimes, I feel that I have no words to respond to all the more pressing topics of a story so I respond to things I know I can talk about.

This is brought on through too much free time this afternoon for reflection of my past few months involving my livejournal comments I've posted. I'm thinking about random things when I should be anxious to find out my final grades for this past semester.

Sorry about that. I've just been a bit random today.

If you've gotten this far in the entry, you should get a medal or something.

I went to Java Junction's open mic last night and a lot of friends that I know there were surprised to see me there so early. Apparently, everyone else is finishing exams right now and I finished them last week. I guess I started classes a week earlier.

And I am still bored and I am thinking too much. This is nothing new. I might as well find something productive to do with my time, like making a much needed hair appointment.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage