set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Egg. Nog. Eggnog!

[2005-12-19] @ [9:46 p.m.]

I think that I am finally catching this thing called holiday spirit or season cheer or something.

I went on a ribbon spree last night. Or well, wrapping ribbon on the gifts that mom deemed necessary. I like to be creative with the different colors and types of ribbon. And I actually get to be creative (which I am now being redundant). Unfortunately, when gifts are usually opened...I tend to notice that the ribbon decorations are usually cut/ripped off in a present open fever unless something is said.

My grandmother often notices. And she recycles wrapping paper too.

Also, I love watching these cheesy cartoon Christmas specials that play on Nicktoons from things like Rocko's Modern World. I feel nostalgic and it brings back memories of childhood.

Speaking of the holidays, I think I am the only one who hasn't seen Peter Jackson's King Kong. I've read all these from online and in the paper and on people's diaries. I mean, I finally just saw the 1933 version Sunday on AMC. And I was awed at the 1933 special effects and on realistic it looked, considering the times it was done. And I've seen the trailers for today. It looks amazing!

Now, I must go. My neck is starting to cramp up because I am typing this from my laptop on my couch with a long phone line running from the phone jack. And I also have to check some forums I am active in for new posts. I haven't been on since Saturday.

I am not even sure if my entry makes any sense. Oh well.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage