set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

What came on the tenth day?

[2005-12-23] @ [9:59 p.m.]

Okay. Let's play a game. It is called finish this sentence.

Winter is...

To me: winter is chapped lips, dry skin, and getting these slight little bouts of being sick.

Well at least this past week.

I mean, just last night I slept eleven hours, going to bed at 8:30 last night. My parents kept commenting how tired I look yesterday in frankly I did feel very tired. Yet I am feeling better, even if I was to be turned into a newt.

It is Christmas weekend! And specifically tomorrow is Christmas eve. My grandparents are coming down from Northern Virginia at some unknown time. And my mom has been cleaning all this afternoon. I've been cleaning much of this past week, except for Thursday. And baking cookies. And eating excessive amounts of foods that only come one time of year. It also makes me feel guilty.

Yet I am also sorry that I do not update as often even though I do have more free time right now than I do at school. Though that might change next semester as I gaze at eight of ten books for a literature class. Make that two literature classes... a general education class and major specified course.

My neck is stiff.

Hm. I think I must be going. I'll be back tomorrow though. :)


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage