set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Merry Christmahanukwanzikkah v.2.0

[2005-12-25] @ [7:51 p.m.]

Merry Christmas!

Today was wet because of the rain but it was wonderful. It has been wonderful having my grandparents down here. And the fact that I've been eating quite a bit today, which is a bit surprising because I usually don't gorge out. Yet how could I pass it up today? Such good food, especially when I had a hand in helping prepare it.

Christmas morning was good too. It was fun seeing mom playing little Cindy-Lou Who this morning with the gifts.

Among the things I got...

a new digital camera
the Ringers DVD
The March of the Penguins DVD
an oversized hoodie
Not of This World DVD
a notebook cover for my laptop
two Starbucks giftcards
a Barns and Noble giftcard
a red jacket
ten dollars worth of quarters
an LOTR calender

Anyways, today was a good day and within a week, a new year will be here. Hard to believe.

Yet I haven't forgotten about the true meaning... the birth of Jesus. Haven't forgotten that.

Anyways, cheers and have a fantastic evening.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage