set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Hey! Let's form an angry mob! Rabble! Rabble! Rabble!

[2006-01-10] @ [9:59 p.m.]

If I had a really good excuse for not updating for the past ten or so days, I would use it. Yet the only reason I have is that nothing real exciting has happened since last year.

Really.

Even though that is the truth, it still isn�t a good excuse. So no more excuses.

Also, since the fact is that nothing is really exciting for the week, I shall still regale you with my endeavors in short paragraph. The past week was so-so. I saw King Kong and missed the ending because of my period. Then I was moody. And I did nothing. Then this week came. This is my last week before schools starts on January 16. And I've started packing, trying not to overdo it on my things. Yet I have discovered the remake of Battlestar Galactica on the Scifi Network and have found a new TV show to watch, when there is a TV nearby on Friday Nights at ten.

But after five weeks of �vacation� and not really having a real job to do, I have this feeling that having to adjust to school all over again is going to be a real adventure� sort of. A new schedule, even though my Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays are very similar to last semester, to adjust to and having to learn to live again with a roommate all over again. I mean, my roommate isn�t a bad person. Nicole (me roommate) and I usually get a long really well but the fact of having to readjust to an old routine and trying not to fall asleep till at least two. That seems to be the average time that most people I know decide to hit the sack.

And then there is the concept of having new classes. It isn�t going to kill me but I will need to learn to tailor my writings to fit the needs of my professors because it is just my own opinion that a professor always prefers a certain style. And I also have to find the actual class locations.

My back hurts and I can see that I am about written out for tonight since I can gather nothing else from my mind. If you actually read this, cheers to you and hopefully I will have something a wee bit more interesting tomorrow night. This entry did seem a wee bit short.

Oh. Happy belated New Year.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage