set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The Commonwealth's new slogan: Virginia. WTF?

[2006-01-15] @ [6:29 p.m.]

Finally back at school. I actually got back around 3:30 since it is only a hour away from where I live.

Yet I am back with new classes tomorrow with some idea where they are. I mean after all, my campus is a speck on a map compared to other univerities like Virginia Tech. I mean, Tech has their own zip code. Yet it snowed last night, barely a dusting, and even though it wasn't much, it was still pretty. It melted all by noon.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

But, yeah. Finally back at CNU with new classes and my roommate again. I was a bit surprised to see Nicole with a broken wrist she got snowboarding over break. Hopefully her broken wrist won't cause her too much pain, especially since new classes tomorrow. I remember how much it hurt having a sprained wrist... and it was only sprained.

Bah. Vacation was nice, especially not having to deal with any school work, idiots, or fire alarms in the middle of the night. And it was nice with the family.

Yet now, I am going to go. I am going to enjoy what small free time I have left before classes start tomorrow.

By the way, the title is from a conversation I had with a friend over Livejournal when we were discussing with weather in Virginia.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage