set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Super short entry on the first day of new classes.

[2006-01-16] @ [9:58 p.m.]

I hate when I accidently close the window where my diary update was. It just happened.

Today was the first day of classes since coming back to school yesterday. And it was like getting hit by a bag of books in the face this today when I got to deal with three new classes. Two Literature and one Italian course. My Literature classes promise to be a challenge just by juding at tonight's load of homework for those two classes alone for Wenesday.

Tonight, I had to read the play "Oleanna," tonight and still have yet to finish answering the questions assigned to us so we can discuss it later.

Actually I want to finish that before I sleep tonight.

But yeah.

Break is over and the spring semester has started. I actually kind of wanted break to last a wee bit longer but have five solid weeks was good enough. Back to the grind, etc, etc.

Tomorrow I face a Biology class at eight in the morning and a history class at seven at night.

I'm off to finish some homework.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage