set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

If you don't stop smoking, I'll shoe you.

[2006-01-19] @ [9:04 p.m.]

Usually by this time in the week of a new semester of classes, you have a routine down or at lest some idea how to pursue balancing classes and having a life.

I think I can safely say the above statement applies to me without jinxing my luck.

My new classes keep me busy but do allow for sometime for slacking. The most slacking day is Thursday because I only have one class that day and two classes I need to prepare for on Friday. Though my worst days seem to be on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday when it comes to the work load. Don't get me wrong. My classes aren't bad. I do enjoy my literature classes, my history class, adore Italian, and get by in Biology.

It is just trying to balance the workload with everything else without falling asleep in the process. Last semester, I rarely took a nap. Now, naps are all the rage for me and my roommate. Of course, roommate is taking an extra course and has a 300 and 400 level class because she has junior status because of AP credits. Though my I am only taking two 200 level courses at the moment and the rest are hundred level course (still have freshman status).

Though I might have to declare my major next year in order to keep myself under the current gen-eds because the school is redesigning the entire curriculum for next year and from what I understand, this include the requirements for majors. Thus bringing me back to my dilemma from a few months ago. History or English?

If I declare, should I declare a double major and later drop one down to a minor or what?

Well, I have time. There is a new semester upon the school and there is homework that needs to be done.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage