set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I hate it when I am an angsty teenager.

[2006-01-28] @ [10:47 p.m.]

I hate when people seem to lash out without realizing it.

I just came back from a movie on campus and placed my room keys on nightstand to just hear my roommate tell me to hush. Next, I tried to retrieve my headphones from underneath my bed because I left the volume to my computer on and I didn't want to be rude. I got snapped at for trying to be as quiet as I could in getting my headphones.

Gah. Sometimes I wish I was home in my own room. Or I am overdue for a visit home on the weekends.

Anyways, today was rather unproductive for the most part. I think I'm starting to get rather hormonal for the most part because everything is annoying the crap out of me and I just really don't want to have any human social contact unless I want it. So I haven't been in the best of moods either but I keep to myself for the most part.

I hate it when I am an angsty teenager.

I'm thinking about getting a job this semester because I found myself with so much bloody freetime today. The most productive thing that I did was go to the gym today and go see a movie with a friend of mine and his roommate. Saw II. Interesting movie and it was kind of those one time things though.

Tomorrow though is bust my butt for my classes on Monday and Tuesday. Get some work done and be productive and maybe go home next weekend for a nice little break. I was going to do laundry tonight but it feels like I might have to do it tomorrow.

Life has too much drama.

Let's look to the lighter side of life (even if it seems dumb and dull). The weather has been good lately with no freezing rain or cows falling from the sky. I miss my retarded kitty that goose steps and drools when I rub her behind the ears. Here's a picture of my baby.

Image hosting by Photobucket

Pretty, ain't she? Anyways, I'm going to read some Tolkien and Greek tragedy before I hit the bed tonight. And do my laundry tomorrow morning. First thing tomorrow or at least one of the first things.

Cheers to the brighter side of life.

Tomorrow will be better. Goodness. Sometimes I hate being a woman with these horomones. I feel sorry for my future husband.

P.S. Roommate just woke. She thought I was her brother and that is way she lashed out at me. Still. I'm moody.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage